Manchester U 0 Everton 1

David Moyes

Man­chester Uni­ted 0 Ever­ton 1, Old Traf­ford, Eng­lish Pre­mier Lea­gue, Dec­ember 4, 2013. Da­vid Moyes´s Man­chester Uni­ted suf­fered a dis­ap­point­ing 1-0 de­feat ag­ainst Ever­ton at The Theatre of Dreams in the Pre­miership. Costa Rica in­ter­na­tion­al Bry­an Oviedo re­gistered the on­ly and win­ning of goal of the con­test wi­th five min­utes re­maining of nor­mal time to give the Good­ison Park club their fir­st tri­umph at Old Traff­ford in twenty-one years.

Man­chester Uni­ted came in­to this fix­ture on the back of a 2-2 draw ag­ainst Tot­ten­ham Hot­spur at White Hart Lane, where­as Ever­ton had de­feated New­castle Uni­ted 4-0 at Good­ison Park. Way­ne Roo­ney, Pat­rice Ev­ra, and Dan­ny Wel­beck came clo­se to scor­ing for Uni­ted dur­ing the ho­me mat­ch ag­ainst The Ever­to­ni­ans, but they were all denied by the wood­work. In the sec­ond ha­lf, Da­vid Moyes de­cided to re­place Ra­fael da Silva, Shinji Ka­gawa, and Dan­ny Wel­beck wi­th Lu­is Nani, Ad­nan Janu­zaj, and Javi­er Her­nandez re­spect­ively, but no­ne of the sub­stitutes had a sig­ni­fic­ant im­pact on the ga­me. The Mer­sey­siders ev­entually had a late win­ner as a low cross from Bel­gian for­ward Ro­melu Lu­kaku was con­ver­ted by Bry­an Oviedo wi­th five min­utes left on ref­er­ee Mar­tin Atkinson´s watch. Af­ter be­ing edged out by Ever­ton at Old Traf­ford, Man­chester Uni­ted now fou­nd them­selves in ninth place in the Pre­mier Lea­gue ta­ble wi­th twenty-two points won from four­teen ga­mes. Man­chester Uni­ted Te­am: Da­vid de Gea, Ra­fael da Silva, Chris Small­ing, Pat­rice Ev­ra, Ne­manja Vid­ic, Ry­an Gig­gs, Mar­ou­ane Fel­laini, An­tonio Va­lencia, Shinji Ka­gawa, Dan­ny Wel­beck, Way­ne Roo­ney. Sub­stitutes: Jon­ny Evans, Ash­ley Young, Tom Clev­er­ley, Ad­nan Janu­zaj, Lu­is Nani, Javi­er Her­nandez, An­ders Linde­gaard. Ever­ton Te­am: Tim How­ard, Sylvain Dis­tin, Gar­eth Bar­ry, Seamus Cole­man, Phil Ja­gielka, Ste­ven Pien­aar, Ross Barkley, Bry­an Oviedo, Ja­mes Mc­Carthy, Kev­in Mir­al­las, Ro­melu Lu­kaku. Sub­stitutes: Nikica Jelavic, Ger­ard Deu­lo­feu, Le­on Os­man, Ste­ven Na­i­s­mith, Johnny Heitinga, John Stones, Joel Robles.


Front Page